Rated 4 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Although I’ve read young adult fantasy before I would wave my magic wand if I had one in applause for author Mark Rosenberg. Excellent storyline, and just when I thought I knew what would happen next, he surprised me. Definitely a book a young adult or an older one as in my case would love.
Isis Rivera’s life up to nine-years of age was not a happy one. But in one quick moment, she was rescued by a red dragon and taken into a family of witches who have nothing but her safety and happiness on their minds. Of course the vampire who hangs about gave her a bit of a fright, but after six years she’s become used to his part and even more so to her part in The Witches of Vegas magic act. It allows all of the witches to use their witchy talents without mortals finding out and possibly harming them. Something Isis knows about up close and personal. Her foster family tried to murder her by fire before Sebastian scared them off. Now she’s able to show off what she’s learned and there’s a handsome boy she’d love to know more about. Life at the moment was great. But as always anything can change, and in her case it does.
Enter stage right is the boy, Zack Galloway, who is actually using her to see how they make their magic show so realistic. Off stage waiting in the wings is an ancient vampiress/witch who wants to steal Isis for her own maniacal plans. Plans that include taking over the world and destroying mortals who don’t like witches.
Zack has second thoughts about helping the vampire lady, but she won’t take no for an answer. Valeria will do anything to satisfy her dreams. Even if that means disposing of The Witches of Vegas and anyone else who stands in her way.

Mistress of Book Reviews site will open on March 12th, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

From the moment I picked up one of Jane Lewis’ books I was enthralled. A down-to-earth author who brings you right into the book. The scenes in Home in Wylder, just one of the marvelous books in the Wylder West series, sharpens to a crystal clear clarity as you read her words and get to know the characters she has brought to life. Sarah Miller is a genteel lady who because of scandal gets sent out west. The Wylder, Wyoming town comes as quite a shock for the born and bred Savannah miss. Her fear and dread of what she might find in what she considers a wilderness comes to fruition when she runs into a couple of no-goods who have nothing better to do than accost and threaten her, until one-man steps forward.
Daniel Taylor’s luck in getting the women he falls in love with to stay in the vast and dangerous Wyoming territory ,is woefully lacking. They always leave him and go back east. He can’t help but wonder if the beautiful but courageous Sarah will do the same. His frustration in not knowing hampers his ability to tell her how he feels until it is almost too late.
When danger strikes out against the woman he cares for, Daniel must fight those who mean her harm as well as himself in order to do what is right for Sarah.

Mistress of Book Reviews site will open on March 12th, 2021
Rated 4 out of 5
March 1, 2021

This was my first read from author Peggy Jaeger, but it won’t be my last. And although Baked With Love is the third book in her series A Match Made In Heaven, I was able to follow this one without having read the first two. Reading this last, makes me want to get the other two and read those also. Excellent characters, a wonderful hero and heroine, but I have to tell you the ones who stole my heart were Fiona who is Maureen’s 94-year-old grandmother, and Robert who is Lucas’ fifteen-year-old son.
Maureen and Lucas’ relationship went back and forth and definitely kept my attention. The trials and heartaches experienced in the first two books were mentioned but did not take away from the present story. In truth, I feel the bit of backstory gave me an insight into not only the hero and heroine, but also all of the characters. For a read that will make you cry a bit, laugh, and dream, this is a good way to accomplish all those emotions. Never boring, nor repetitious, but exceedingly entertaining and heartwarming. So happy I had the chance to read Baked With Love!

Mistress of Book Reviews site will open on March 12th, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

When it comes to Ms. Rifkin’s book, there are two facts that jump out at me. Number 1. The characters and the plot do not disappoint. Number 2. When I finished reading Undercover Outlaw, I felt as if I knew Jesse, Trinity, Sol, and Etta, and I was sad to say goodbye. The blend of historical facts gave me a better understanding of the dynamics back in the 1800s, and the depth of emotions shown throughout the pages, made me laugh, cry, and want to be Mary June in some ways. Yes, I did not group this particular character with the others, because she is special in an enlightening and courageous way for women who were single in those days. I won’t divulge any secrets, but I will say that I loved this book with all my heart. If you want to be entertained by a good old-fashion love story, with lots of action, witty and audacious characters, and not to mention a bad-butt villain, then pick up this book! ~*~ Reviewed by Mistress of Book Reviews.

Mistress of Book Reviews site will open on March 12th, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2021

This is a great western romance by one of my favorite authors. The hero was strong and commanding throughout the entire story. Loved the other characters and the plot.

Jane Lewis